2020 ASCLS-Kansas Scholarship

ASCLS-Kansas will be awarding four $500 scholarships, two honoring Mary Conrad and two honoring Kathern Forest. These women represented some of the best qualities of medical laboratory professionals and we invite you to learn more about their contributions by following the above links to their biographies.

Eligibility: Students accepted into, enrolled in, and actively participating in a Kansas-based NAACLS-accredited CLS/MLS or CLT/MLT program.

Evaluation: Based on academic potential, financial need, and commitment to the profession and to the service of others.

Requirements: A completed application and a recommendation from the applicant’s Program Director.

Due Date: To Be Announced

ASCLS-Kansas Scholarship Application
ASCLS-Kansas Scholarship Recommendation Form

2020 Alpha Mu Tau Fraternity and
ASCLS Education and Research Fund Scholarships

Alpha Mu Tau, the national fraternity of medical laboratory professionals, in conjunction with the ASCLS Education and Research Fund, also awards various scholarships honoring several contributors to Alpha Mu Tau and ASCLS.

There are several scholarships available, in amounts ranging from $1,500 – $3,000. Applying for all of them simultaneously is performed using a single application, found below.

Eligibility: Student must be in or entering their final year of study in 2020, they must be accepted into an NAACLS accredited CLS/MLS or CLT/MLT program, and they must be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident.

Requirements: A completed application, a letter of admission to your NAACLS accredited program, two sealed letters of recommendation with accompanying performance sheets, and an official transcript from your institutions of education attended.

Due Date: Postmarked April 01, 2020

Additional information can be found on the ASCLS Alpha Mu Tau Scholarships page.